Spread the love

Unlocking Opportunities: NSFAS Funding for 2024 – Courses Included and Excluded! 🌐💡


Are you aspiring to pursue higher education and wondering if your chosen course qualifies for National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS) funding in 2024? Look no further! Here’s a breakdown of the courses included and excluded in NSFAS funding to help you navigate the exciting journey of academic advancement.

Courses Included in NSFAS Funding (2024):

  1. Engineering and Technology:
    • Civil Engineering
    • Electrical Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Information Technology, etc.
  2. Science and Mathematics:
    • Mathematics
    • Physics
    • Chemistry
    • Biology, etc.
  3. Health Sciences:
    • Medicine
    • Nursing
    • Pharmacy
    • Dentistry, etc.
  4. Business and Management Studies:
    • Business Administration
    • Management Studies
    • Accounting
    • Economics, etc.
  5. Education:
    • Foundation Phase Teaching
    • High School Education
    • Special Education, etc.
  6. Agricultural Sciences:
    • Agriculture
    • Horticulture
    • Agribusiness, etc.
  7. Humanities and Social Sciences:
    • Psychology
    • Sociology
    • Political Science
    • Communication Studies, etc.
  8. Creative Arts:
    • Fine Arts
    • Performing Arts
    • Graphic Design
    • Film and Television, etc.
  9. Law and Legal Studies:
    • Law
    • Legal Assistance
    • Paralegal Studies, etc.

Courses Excluded from NSFAS Funding (2024):

  1. Short Courses and Workshops:
    • Courses with a duration of fewer than three months.
  2. Non-Accredited Courses:
    • Courses that are not accredited by relevant education authorities.
  3. Professional Designations:
    • Professional qualifications not aligned with the Higher Education Qualifications Sub-Framework (HEQSF).
  4. Part-Time and Distance Learning:
    • Part-time and distance learning courses offered by private institutions.
  5. Postgraduate Studies:
    • Most postgraduate courses, excluding a few specific ones. Check with NSFAS for detailed information.
  6. Non-Qualifying Programmes:
    • Programs that do not lead to a recognized qualification.

How to Check NSFAS Eligibility:

  1. Visit the official NSFAS website: [www.nsfas.org.za].
  2. Navigate to the “Apply” or “MyNSFAS” section.
  3. Check the eligibility criteria for your chosen course.

Application Deadline: [Soon]

Seize the opportunity to secure funding for your education journey by aligning your course of study with NSFAS eligibility criteria. For more information and detailed application procedures, visit the official NSFAS website.

List of Registered Public TVET Colleges in South Africa 2024 – Apply Now!

2023 Senior Certificate Examination Results

Matric Results 2023: Everything You Need to Know!

Your dreams of academic success are within reach – NSFAS is here to support you on your educational journey! 🚀📚 #NSFAS2024 #FundingOpportunities #EducationForAll

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *